Lecture Too

March 4, 2010

“If we look harder everything we want to see is already there.”

Lecture 2 is non-existent.

Well, it wasn’t, but I’ve been looking for past notes on it and can find nothing on Moodle.

I can say that it was on blogs, blogging, the blogosphere and everything else that makes no utter sense what so ever if you’re actually being rational, but truthfully, that’s all that even attempted to enter my mind.

So, blogging, I can only really speak from my perspective because well, I can’t look into other people’s minds, even though I might wish I could.

To me blogging is one of those thought mediums that leaves a lot to chance. There’s a chance that you enemy might stumble upon it and send everybody a link to the embarrassing spirals of your insane mind, then there’s the chance your ex-lover will suddenly find out the real reason why you broke up with them, and then there’s also the chance that your boss will find your blog and realize just how much you truly despise him. See, a lot left to chance.

It’s a good thing I’m currently lacking all three of those people otherwise I might be a bit more careful with what I end up putting on this blog, but since I wouldn’t care even if I did have them three very important people, well, that leaves me everything to say and not enough letters to say it in.

I, as I have said before, am a fan of blogging. I love putting a piece of myself out there for the whole world to mock and see and observe and everything else they might see fit to do with my information. Either way, whatever they do, it doesn’t really bother me all that much… Maybe it should?

Blogs are very interesting things as well, and not just on their basic design.

I mean, blogs are meant to be private, online journal-type-things but they’ve slowly evolved into shameless self promotion tools (like how I use them) as well as becoming subject orientated so that the only importance of the blog are those people who are reading the text on the screen. That’s what I like about blogs, they’re now so versatile they can do all your bidding, whether it’s being an actual ‘gossip girl’ and writing about all the hot rumours that fly around the town, or say, an art exhibition online, or they might even be just a classic blog.

Blogs can also be an assignment for the Media course.

You just never know how they’re going to turn up, out, in, down or all-around. It all depends what you want, what its like and how much you want to put out there for the general public of the cyberworld.

It’s not really focused, and it’s all a little insane but that’s all that I can give you at the present time, so just accept it, live with it and if all else fails, just buy a puppy and call it Freddy.

– Cal.

“But if we look too hard it can just as quickly disappear.”

Leave a comment